

The notice for this meeting was posted in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act at the Webb County Justice Center on 02/18/2022, at 7:50 a.m.

## Laredo College District – Fort McIntosh Campus

**Building Committee Meeting** 

Wednesday, February 23, 2022 at 12:00 p.m.

in the Samuel A. Meyer Board Room located at the Elpha Lee West Building Room 105, at the Fort McIntosh Campus, West End Washington Street, Laredo, Texas.

Laredo College will comply with all local, statewide, and federal orders, ordinances and rules with regards to social distancing and related matters thus limiting the number of persons physically present in the Laredo College Samuel A. Meyer Board Room located at the Elpha Lee West Building Room 105. A second room at the Elpha Lee West Building which is adjacent to or near Room 105 will be available for members of the public to attend, if needed.

Members of the public and Laredo College employees who wish to view a live-stream of the Board meeting may access it by clicking on the following Zoom Webinar link:

Link to Join Zoom Webinar:

https://zoom.us/join

Webinar ID: 846 3104 5754

## **AGENDA**

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Approval of HVAC Repairs for the Private David B. Barkeley Cantu Veterans Memorial Chapel *Mr. Orlando Zepeda*
- 4. Approval to Upsize Chill Water Supply Lines for the Cigarroa Science Complex *Mr. Orlando Zepeda*
- 5. Recommendations on Facilities Master Plan Phase III Additional Possible Projects *Mr. Cesar Vela/Mr. Homer Paez*
- 6. Approval to Assign the P-14 Project to the Facilities Master Plan Phase II Construction Manager at Risk *Mr. Cesar Vela/Mr. Orlando Zepeda*
- 7. Approval of the Guaranteed Maximum Price (GMAX) of the Raquel González Automotive Technology Center Diesel Shop Expansion Project *Mr. Cesar Vela*
- 8. Adjournment

The Building Committee consists of less than a quorum of the Laredo College Board of Trustees. Committee members may meet informally for lunch prior to or after the meeting. In the event that a quorum of members of the Board of Trustees are present for lunch, no College business will be discussed.

## COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

Esteban Rangel, Chair Lupita Zepeda, Co-Chair Mercurio Martinez, Jr. Jorge "JD" Delgado